Akwa United, Sporting FC pick Naija Super 8 wildcards

Spread the love

Akwa United and Sporting FC will compete at the Naija Super 8 tournament after they were picked by the organisers on Friday night.

The two teams will join six other teams who qualified from the zonal playoffs.

Akwa United is a former Nigeria Premier League champion, while Sporting FC will represent host Lagos State in the competition.

Nigeria Premier League champions, Enyimba, Remo Stars, Katsina United and Sporting FC will compete in Group A.

Group B has Rivers United, Akwa United, Yobe Desert Stars and Lobi Stars.

The top two teams in each group will qualify for the semi-finals.

The Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Onikan, Lagos will host the competition from July 7 to July 16.

Spread the love